Connect:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  SPS YouTube Channel 

Upcoming Lectures

SPS Upcoming Lectures

Chapter Dates Distinguished Lecturer Lecture Details
Japan 10 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Hitoshi Kiya at kiya@sd.tmu.ac.jp for more information.
Beijing (Guangzhou) 3 November 2014 Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: "Audio Coding: Technology, Standardization, Competition, Collaboration, Compromise, and Encounter with a 1994 Signal Processing Heritage: the Ancestor of iPod". Contact chapter chair Jin Lianwen at eelwjin@scut.edu.cn for more information.
Beijing (Guangzhou) 4 November 2014 Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: "25 Years of Signal enhancement for mobile phones and cameras". Contact chapter chair Jin Lianwen at eelwjin@scut.edu.cn for more information.
Sendai 12 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Akinori Ito at aito@fw.ipsj.or.jp for more information.
Kyoto 14 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Atsushi Nakamura at nakamura.atsushi@lab.ntt.co.jp for more information.
Princeton 17 November 2014 Mari Ostendorf (University of Washington, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Saad M. Khan at skhan@sarnoff.com for more information.
Singapore 21 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Pina Marziliano at epina@ntu.edu.sg for more information.
Phoenix 3 December 2014 Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Pavan Turaga at pavan.turaga@gmail.com for more information.
Santa Clara Valley 10 December 2014 Andy Singer (University of Illinois, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Radha Giduthuri at rgiduthuri@gmail.com for more information.
Seoul 5 January 2015 Alex Kot (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Myungjin Bae at mjbae@ssu.ac.kr for more information.

 

Other Upcoming Lectures

Chapter Dates Distinguished Lecturer Lecture Details
Coming soon...