Connect:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  SPS YouTube Channel 

Upcoming Lectures

SPS Upcoming Lectures

Chapter Dates Distinguished Lecturer Lecture Details
Denver/High Plains 5 August 2014 Andy Singer (University of Illinois, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Marc Kessler at kesslerm@gmail.com for more information.
Santa Clara Valley 14 August 2014 Bhaskar Rao (University of California SD, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Radha Giduthuri at rgiduthuri@gmail.com for more information.
Seoul 19 August 2014 Akihiko K. Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Myungjin Bae at mjbae@ssu.ac.kr for more information.
Seoul 20 August 2014 Akihiko K. Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Myungjin Bae at mjbae@ssu.ac.kr for more information.
Utah 28 August 2014 Bhaskar Rao (University of California SD, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Michael Rice at mdr@byu.edu for more information.
South Brazil(Sao Paulo) 16 September 2014 Mari Ostendorf (University of Washington, USA) Lecture topics: "Spoken Language as a Signal: A Continuous Space Approach". Contact chapter chair Leonardo Tomazelli Duarte at leonardo.tomazeli.duarte@gmail.com for more information.
Atlanta 19 September 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: "Signal Processing applied to Structural Heath Monitoring". Contact chapter chair Alessio Medda at Alessio.Medda@gtri.gatech.edu for more information.
E. North Carolina 19 September 2014 Bhaskar Rao (University of CA. San Diego, USA) Lecture topics: "Bayesian Methods for Sparse Signal Recovery and Compressed Sensing". Contact chapter chair Huaiyu Dai at dai@ieee.org for more information.
Germany 25 September 2014 Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Udo Zoelzer at udo.zoelzer@hsu-hamburg.de for more information.
Beijing 20 October 2014 Alex Kot (Nanyang Technical University, Singapore) Lecture topics: "Is your biometric data safe?" Contact chapter chair Bao Zong Yuan at bzyuan@bjtu.edu.cn for more information.
UK & RI 21 October 2014 Mauro Barni (University of Siena, Italy) Lecture topics: "Signal Processing in the Encrypted Domain." Contact chapter chair Marwan M. Al-Akaidi at mma@dmu.ac.uk for more information.
Japan 10 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Hitoshi Kiya at kiya@sd.tmu.ac.jp for more information.
Beijing (Guangzhou) 10 November 2014 Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: "Audio Coding: Technology, Standardization, Competition, Collaboration, Compromise, and Encounter with a 1994 Signal Processing Heritage: the Ancestor of iPod". Contact chapter chair Jin Lianwen at eelwjin@scut.edu.cn for more information.
Beijing (Guangzhou) 11 November 2014 Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: "25 Years of Signal enhancement for mobile phones and cameras". Contact chapter chair Jin Lianwen at eelwjin@scut.edu.cn for more information.
Sendai 12 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Akinori Ito at aito@fw.ipsj.or.jp for more information.
Kyoto 14 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Atsushi Nakamura at nakamura.atsushi@lab.ntt.co.jp for more information.
Princeton 17 November 2014 Mari Ostendorf (University of Washington, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Saad M. Khan at skhan@sarnoff.com for more information.
Santa Clara Valley 10 December 2014 Andy Singer (University of Illinois, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Radha Giduthuri at rgiduthuri@gmail.com for more information.

 

Other Upcoming Lectures

Chapter Dates Distinguished Lecturer Lecture Details
Coming soon...